Our Board and affiliated experts

board members

Aline Abboud

Prof. Dr. Ayad al-Ani

Heinz M. Buhofer

Christian-Peter Hanelt

Prof. Dr. Gilles Kepel

Prof. Dr. Verena Metze-Mangold

Inna Rudolf

Prof. Dr. Udo Steinbach


Dr. Naseef Naeem (law, state and constitution in the Arab world), Mirco Keilberth (Libya), Alaa Drassi (Libya), Amenalah Derouiche (Tunisia, labour markets, transitional justice), Oliver Müser (Caucasus, peace building), Miriam Gomez Tena (human rights, law), Robert Chatterjee (media and the Middle East)